It’s New Years Eve, and I am at home on my computer.

It’s the end of 2012, and since we didn’t all die in a giant fiery ball a few weeks ago, I can’t help but look back and think I’m kind of slumping through life and not actually getting anywhere I meant to.

Case in point, my new year’s resolution in 2010 was to start a blog.  I didn’t.

Now I look at myself.  Broke, perilously close to being homeless, relatively alone, and haven’t actually accomplished half of what I expected to before I hit 26.

So I’m gonna see if I can’t change that.  This blog is going to at least be my constant little reminder to improve myself.  I don’t doubt for a second I’ll fill it with crazy meme’s and random snippets of my life and silly photos.  But if I can update it every day, hell, even every week – it’s a step towards progress.

So, with no further ado, I decree this future car crash open!

